



## Maryland Attorney General's

# **COVID-19 Access to Justice Task Force**

## **TASK FORCE LEADERSHIP**

#### Brian E. Frosh

Maryland Attorney General
Chair

#### Andre M. Davis

Former Senior Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit Vice Chair

#### Reena K. Shah

Executive Director, Maryland Access to Justice Commission
Vice Chair

## **CONGRESSIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

#### Ben Cardin

**United States Senator** 

#### **Chris Van Hollen**

United States Senator

## **Anthony Brown**

U.S. Representative, 4th Congressional District of Maryland

## **Steny Hoyer**

U.S. Representative, 5th Congressional District of Maryland

#### Kweisi Mfume

U.S. Representative, 7th Congressional District of Maryland

#### Jamie Raskin

U.S. Representative, 8th Congressional District of Maryland

## **Dutch Ruppersberger**

U.S. Representative, 2nd Congressional District of Maryland

#### John Sarbanes

U.S. Representative, 3rd Congressional District of Maryland

#### **David Trone**

U.S. Representative, 6th Congressional District of Maryland

## **TASK FORCE MEMBERS**

## Franklyn Baker

President & CEO, United Way of Central Maryland

## J. Sandy Bartlett

Maryland State Delegate
Designee for Maryland House Speaker, Adrienne Jones

#### Robert M. Bell

Former Chief Judge, Maryland Court of Appeals

## Meryl Burgin

General Counsel & Executive Vice President, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

#### Jill Carter

Maryland State Senator
Designee for Senate President, Bill Ferguson

## Luke Clippinger

Maryland State Delegate
Designee for Maryland House Speaker, Adrienne Jones

## Ward B. Coe, III

Chair, Maryland Access to Justice Commission

#### Paul Corderman

# Maryland State Delegate Designee for Maryland House Speaker, Adrienne Jones

#### Kathleen Cox

3rd Judicial Circuit & Baltimore County Circuit Court Administrative Judge Designee for Mary Ellen Barbera, Chief Judge, Maryland Court of Appeals

#### **Danielle Cruttenden**

Principal, McNamee Hosea

#### Paul DeWolfe

Maryland Public Defender

## Robert C. Embry, Jr.

President, Abell Foundation

#### Susan Erlichman

Executive Director, Maryland Legal Services Corporation

## **Brandon Etheridge**

General Counsel, Baltimore Ravens

#### **Carnot Evans**

Vice President & Senior Counsel, Law Department, Marriott International

## **Guy Flynn**

Partner-in-Charge, Downtown Baltimore Office; Head, Real Estate Practice

#### Dorcas R. Gilmore

Co-Founder, Baltimore Action Legal Team

#### Joseph Haskins

Chairman, President & CEO, The Harbor Bank of Maryland

## **Trudy Henson**

Public Health Program Director, UMD Center for Health and Homeland Security

#### Thomasina Hiers

Vice President, Annie E. Casey Foundation

## Michael J. Hough

Maryland State Senator

Designee for Senate President, Bill Ferguson

## Pastor Phillip Huber

President, Maryland Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster (VOAD)

## Wilhelm Joseph

Executive Director, Maryland Legal Aid

## Michelle N. Lipkowitz

Partner, Saul, Ewing, Arnstein & Lehr

## **Thomas Lynch**

President, Maryland Bar Foundation

## Stacy A. Mayer

Associate Judge, District Court of Maryland, District 8, Baltimore County Designee for Mary Ellen Barbera, Chief Judge, Maryland Court of Appeals

## Robin Murphy

Executive Director, Disability Rights Maryland

#### Pamela Cardullo Ortiz

Director, Access to Justice Department, Maryland Judiciary

## **Arnold "Arnie" Polinger**

President, Polinger Company

#### Steven H. Sachs

Former Attorney General of Maryland

#### Mark Scurti

President-Elect, Maryland State Bar Association

## William "Will" Smith, Jr.

Maryland State Senator

Designee for Senate President, Bill Ferguson

#### Zafar Shah

Attorney, Human Right to Housing Project, Public Justice Center

## **Matthew Stubenberg**

Associate Director, Legal Technology, Access to Justice Lab, Harvard Law School

#### **Donald Tobin**

Dean, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

## **Gustavo Torres**

Executive Director, CASA

## **Ronald Weich**

Dean, University of Baltimore Law School

## Jake Whitaker

Deputy Director of Government Affairs, Maryland Department of Health Designee for Maryland Governor, Larry Hogan

## **Marceline White**

Executive Director, Maryland Consumer Rights Coalition

## Caryn York

Executive Director, Job Opportunities Task Force