

Maryland Sexual Assault Evidence Kit Policy and Funding Committee

SAEK COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Zenita Wickham Hurley (Chair)	Chief Counsel, Civil Rights, Office of the Attorney General	Office of the Attorney General
Daniel Katz	Director	MSP - Forensic Sciences Division
Tiffany Rexrode	Assistant Deputy Secretary	Department of Human Services
Joyce Dantzler	Chief, Center for Injury and Sexual Assault Prevention	Department of Health
Kristen Lease	Crime Lab Director	Prince George's County Police Department - Forensic Science Division
Pamela Holtzinger	Forensic Nurse Coordinator	Frederick Memorial Hospital
Ashley Young	Managing Attorney	Sexual Assault Legal Institute
Laura Jessick	SAKI Victim Notification Project Manager	Maryland Coalition Against Sexual Assault
Scott Shellenberger	State's Attorney	Baltimore County
Heather Amador	Program and Policy Administrator of Victim Services	Governor's Office of Crime Control and Prevention
Barbara Darley	Deputy Director of Victim Services	Governor's Office of Crime Control and Prevention



Maryland Sexual Assault Evidence Kit Policy and Funding Committee

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Senator Adelaide C. Eckardt	Senator and Member, Budget and Taxation	Maryland Senate
Senator Shelly L. Hettleman	Senator and Member of Judicial Proceedings	Maryland Senate
Delegate J. Sandy Bartlett	Delegate and Member, House Judiciary	Maryland House of Delegates
Delegate Shaneka T. Henson	Delegate and Member, House Appropriations	Maryland House of Delegates

ADVISORY MEMBERS

Jennifer Witten	Vice President of Government Affairs	Maryland Hospital Association
Jane Krienke	Legislative Analyst	Maryland Hospital Association
Donna Melynda Clarke	Program Director	Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault Center, Prince George's Hospital Center
Argi Magers	Forensic Scientist Manager, Biology Section	MSP - Forensic Sciences Division
Michelle Groves	CODIS State Administrator	Maryland State Police
Lt. Brian Edwards	Commander, Special Victims Unit	Baltimore County Police Department
Jessica Volz	Clinical Director of Forensics, Forensic Medical Unit	Adventist Healthcare Shady Grove Medical Center



Maryland Sexual Assault Evidence Kit Policy and Funding Committee

STAFF

Carrie Williams (Former Chair)	Division Director, Criminal Appeals Division, Office of the Attorney General	Office of the Attorney General
Jessica Williams (Committee Counsel)	Assistant Attorney General, Civil Rights, Office of the Attorney General	Office of the Attorney General
Ron Levitan	Counsel, State Police, Office of the Attorney General	Office of the Attorney General

^{*}The following membership positions are currently vacant:

- Representative from a crime lab who has expertise in sexual assault forensic evidence kit analysis
- State Board of Nursing Representative